Skip navigation

Politique de protection de la vie privée

Introduction

VITEC attache une grande importance à la confidentialité et à la protection de vos données personnelles qui ne sont utilisées qu’en cas de nécessité, de manière légale et équitable et uniquement pour les besoins de nos relations avec vous.

Cette Politique de protection de la vie privée explique comment et à quelles fins sont utilisées les informations que nous collectons à votre sujet à travers ce site internet, le Portail de Support VITEC et lors du processus de recrutement.

Nous sommes susceptibles de mettre à jour notre Politique de protection de la vie privée pour tenir compte de nouvelles exigences. Veuillez vous y référer régulièrement afin de prendre connaissance de toute modification.

L’entreprise VITEC, 99 rue Pierre Sémard, 92320 Châtillon, est le responsable du traitement des données selon les termes du Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données de l’Union Européenne (« RGPD ») et a désigné un délégué à la protection des données que vous pouvez contacter à l’adresse suivante : privacy(at)viteccom.

Pour toute question concernant notre Politique de protection de la vie privée, vous pouvez nous contacter à l’adresse suivante : privacy(at)viteccom.

Collecte de vos données personnelles

Dans le cadre de nos activités, nous collectons et conservons vos données personnelles. Par exemple :

  • Lorsque vous vous inscrivez sur notre site internet pour demander des informations ou un identifiant de connexion au Portail de Support, certaines informations à caractère personnel nous sont transmises comme vos nom et adresse de courrier électronique.
  • Pour vous connecter au Portail de Support VITEC, il vous sera également demandé de choisir un seul et unique mot de passe vous permettant d’accéder à votre compte utilisateur.
  • Au cours du processus de recrutement, lorsque vous répondez à une offre de poste en nous envoyant votre candidature par courrier électronique, certaines de vos données personnelles nous sont également transmises.
  • Il en va de même au cours de vos échanges avec le service clientèle, lors d’envois de courriers électroniques et d’enquêtes.
  • Nous utilisons l’adresse IP, le type de navigateur, la langue du navigateur, l’adresse URL de renvoi, les fichiers consultés, les erreurs générées, le fuseau horaire, le système d’exploitation et d’autres informations visiteurs collectées dans nos fichiers log pour analyser les tendances des consultations du site internet, administrer et améliorer le site et y suivre les mouvements des visiteurs. Ces données collectées automatiquement sont ensuite recoupées avec d’autres informations collectées à votre sujet.
  • Nous collectons également des données par l’intermédiaire de témoins de connexion (voir la section suivante).

Nous utilisons vos données personnelles à des fins déterminées, explicites et légitimes. Par exemple :

  • pour vous fournir des informations sur un produit ou service VITEC pour lequel vous avez fait une demande ;
  • pour vous fournir d’autres informations sur nos produits, services ou évènements susceptibles de vous intéresser ;
  • pour vous inviter à participer à des évènements que nous organisons ou qui sont organisés par des tiers, à prendre part à des enquêtes et pour solliciter votre avis sur les produits et services VITEC ;
  • pour analyser l’expérience en ligne des visiteurs à des fins de marketing afin d’améliorer nos produits et services.

Témoins de connexion (cookies) et autres technologies de suivi

Nous utilisons des témoins de connexion temporaires et permanents pour améliorer votre expérience lors de l’utilisation de nos services. Les témoins de connexion temporaires sont supprimés de votre ordinateur chaque fois que vous fermez votre navigateur. Si vous sélectionnez l’option « rester connecté » dans les services VITEC, un témoin de connexion permanent est stocké dans votre ordinateur et vous n’avez plus à rentrer vos informations de connexion à chaque fois que vous vous reconnectez à notre site internet. Si vous avez désactivé les témoins de connexion, il se peut que vous ne puissiez pas utiliser les zones enregistrées de notre site. Nous lions les informations des témoins de connexion à votre adresse de courrier électronique lorsque vous choisissez de rester connecté de manière à conserver et récupérer vos préférences sur notre site.

Des technologies telles que des témoins de connexion, des pixels espions, des étiquettes et des scripts sont utilisés par VITEC et nos partenaires (tels que nos partenaires revendeurs), filiales ou prestataires de services (tels que les fournisseurs de service d’analyse de données). Ces technologies sont utilisées pour analyser les tendances, administrer le site, suivre les mouvements des utilisateurs sur le site et collecter des informations démographiques sur notre base d’utilisateurs dans son ensemble. Les entreprises les utilisant peuvent nous transmettre des rapports basés sur l’utilisation de ces technologies de manière individuelle ou agrégée.

Liens figurant sur notre site internet

Certaines pages de notre site internet contiennent des liens vers d’autres sites. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les pratiques de ces autres sites en matière de protection de la vie privée. Nous ne sommes pas responsables de l’utilisation ou de l’utilisation abusive des informations mises à votre disposition sur ces autres sites. Nous vous encourageons à ne pas fournir d’informations à caractère personnel sans avoir consulté la Politique de protection de la vie privée de ces autres sites internet.

Protection de la vie privée des enfants sur notre site

VITEC ne procède pas sciemment à la collecte de données personnelles d’utilisateurs de moins de 16 ans.

Partage des informations

VITEC étant une société mondiale, nous pouvons avoir besoin de partager vos données personnelles avec nos filiales, revendeurs et prestataires de services uniquement dans le but de vous fournir nos produits et services. Les raisons pour lesquelles nous sommes susceptibles de communiquer vos informations ou données personnelles à nos prestataires de services peuvent inclure, sans s’y limiter, la conservation des données, la gestion des bases de données, l’analyse d’audience et le traitement des paiements. Ces prestataires de services ne sont autorisés à utiliser vos données personnelles que pour les besoins de fourniture de ces services. VITEC s’assure également que lesdits tiers respectent la présente Politique de protection de la vie privée et adoptent des mesures appropriées de confidentialité et de sécurité.

Sous réserve de ce qui précède, nous ne communiquons aucune de vos données personnelles à des tiers sans votre autorisation, à moins que la loi ne nous y oblige.

Transfert de vos informations en dehors de l’Espace Economique Européen (« EEE »)

Dans certaines circonstances, des données personnelles peuvent être transférées à des pays situés en dehors de l’EEE. Cela peut être par exemple le cas si l’un de nos prestataires de services se trouve dans un pays situé en dehors de l’EEE. Nous partageons également des informations avec nos filiales, nos partenaires commerciaux ou d’autres tiers soigneusement sélectionnés situés dans d’autres pays à travers le monde et qui ne disposent pas de lois de protection des données similaires à celles en vigueur dans l’EEE. Lorsque nous transférons de cette manière vos informations en dehors de l’EEE, nous nous assurons que vos droits au respect de la vie privée demeurent protégés.

Sécurité des informations

Nous nous assurons du respect de la protection des données dans l’ensemble de notre organisation de la manière suivante :

  • en mettant en œuvre des mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées comprenant des politiques internes de protection des données, la formation du personnel, des audits internes des activités de traitement des données ainsi que l’examen des pratiques RH ;
  • en tenant à jour la documentation nécessaire sur les activités de traitement des données ;
  • en mettant en œuvre une protection appropriée des données personnelles à l’aide de mesures de sécurité en matière de conception, de collecte, de conservation et de traitement des données, ainsi qu’au moyen de mesures de sécurité physiques visant à protéger vos données personnelles contre les risques d’accès non autorisé, d’altération, de divulgation ou de destruction.

Vos droits

Si vous souhaitez exercer vos droits d’accès, de correction, de mise à jour ou de suppression en matière de données personnelles, vous pouvez le faire en accédant à votre compte utilisateur ou en nous contactant à l’adresse suivante : privacy@vitec.com. Vous avez également le droit de vous opposer au traitement de vos données à des fins de prospection.

Conformément à la législation en vigueur de votre pays, il se peut que vous disposiez de droits supplémentaires concernant le traitement de vos données personnelles. Par exemple, aux termes du RGPD, vous disposez en matière de respect des données personnelles que nous traitons des droits propres suivants :

  • le droit d’être informé de la manière dont nous utilisons les données personnelles. La présente Politique de protection de la vie privée explique qui nous sommes ; les raisons pour lesquelles nous procédons au traitement de données à caractère personnel et nos intérêts légitimes à le faire ; les catégories de données que nous traitons ; les divulgations aux tiers ainsi que les détails de tout transfert de données personnelles en dehors de l’EEE ;
  • le droit à l’effacement des données personnelles et à la limitation de leur traitement, le droit à la portabilité des données, le droit d’opposition et le droit relatif à la prise de décision et au profilage automatisés.

Dans le cas où nous décidons d’utiliser vos données personnelles à toute autre fin que celles indiquées dans la présente Politique de protection de la vie privée, nous vous fournirons la possibilité effective de vous y opposer. Il se peut que vous receviez périodiquement des courriers électroniques de notre part concernant de nouveaux services, des communiqués et des évènements à venir. Vous pouvez choisir de ne pas recevoir de lettres d’information et autres messages de la part de VITEC en activant la fonction « Désinscription » figurant dans chaque courrier électronique que nous vous envoyons. Cependant, vous continuerez de recevoir nos courriers électroniques essentiels d’information.

Délai de conservation

Nous ne conservons vos données personnelles que tant que nous en avons l’obligation légale ou que les finalités pour lesquelles elles sont collectées le justifient. Nous disposons à cet égard d’une Politique de conservation des données.

Mise en œuvre de la Politique de protection de la vie privée

Nous mettons tout en œuvre, y compris en procédant à des examens périodiques de traitement des données, pour nous assurer que les données personnelles que vous nous transmettez sont utilisées conformément à la présente Politique de protection de la vie privée. Toute question quant à l’observation de la présente Politique de protection de la vie privée ou la manière dont les données personnelles sont utilisées à des fins de fourniture de nos services est à adresser à l’adresse suivante : privacy(at)viteccom. Nous vous contacterons pour répondre à vos questions et coopérerons également avec les autorités de régulation si besoin.

Vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès de l’autorité de contrôle du principal établissement de VITEC :

CNIL (Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés)
3 Place de Fontenoy
TSA 80715
75334 PARIS CEDEX 07, France

Ou, si cela concerne la filiale allemande de VITEC :

Commissaire fédéral chargé de la protection des données et de la liberté de l’information (BfDI)
Die Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit
Husarenstr. 30
53117 BONN, Allemagne
poststelle(at)bfdi.bundde

Votre accord

En nous communiquant des données lors de l’utilisation de notre site internet, vous acceptez l’utilisation de vos données personnelles et de celles de toute personne que vous représentez conformément à la présente Politique de protection de la vie privée (telle que modifiée, le cas échéant, et telle que décrite ci-dessus). Vous êtes tenu de vous assurer que vous êtes bien habilité à représenter lesdites personnes pour lesquelles vous nous communiquez les données personnelles.

Dernière mise à jour : mai 2018

Privacy Policy

Introduction

VITEC takes the privacy and protection of your personal information very seriously. We will only use your personal information in a lawful and fair manner. We will only collect information where it is necessary for us to do so and we will only collect information if it is relevant when dealing with you. This Privacy Policy explains how and for what purposes we use the information collected about you through this website, the VITEC Support Portal, and during the recruiting process. We may update this Privacy Policy from time to time to take account of changing requirements, and we request that you refer back to this Policy frequently to review any revision. VITEC, 99 rue Pierre Sémard, 92320 Chatillon is the data controller under the EU General Data Protection Regulation (‘GDPR’) and has designated a data protection officer who can be contacted at privacy(at)vitec.com.

If you have any query regarding this Privacy Policy, please contact us at privacy(at)vitec.com.

Collection of Your Personal Information

As part of our activities, we collect and maintain your personal information. For example: 

  • When you register on our website to request information or a login to the Support Portal, you may provide us with certain personal information including your name and email address.
  • To login to the VITEC Support Portal, you will also be asked to choose a unique password, which will be used solely for the purpose of providing access to your user account.
  • During the recruiting process, by applying per email to a job opening you may provide us with personal information.
  • You may provide us with information in the course of customer support interactions, email exchanges and surveys.
  • We use the Internet Protocol address, browser type, browser language, referring URL, files accessed, errors generated, time zone, operating system and other visitor details collected in our log files to analyze visit trends, administer the website, track visitor's movements and to improve our website. We link this automatically collected data to other information we collect about you.
  • We also collect data via cookies (see section below).

We use your personal information for specified, explicit and legitimate purposes. For example:

  • To provide you with information about a VITEC product or service which you requested.
  • To provide you with other information relating to our products, services or events, which we believe could be of interest to you.
  • To invite you to participate in events held by us or by third parties, in surveys and seek your views in relation to VITEC’s products and services.
  • To analyze online experience of visitors for marketing purposes in order to improve our products and services.

Cookies and Other Tracking Technologies

We use temporary and permanent cookies to enhance your experience of our services. Temporary cookies will be removed from your computer each time you close your browser. By selecting ‘keep me signed-in’ option in VITEC services, a permanent cookie will be stored in your computer and you will not be required to sign-in by providing complete login information each time you return to our website. If you have turned cookies off, you may not be able to use registered areas of the website. We tie cookie information to your email address when you elect to remain logged in so as to maintain and recall your preferences within the website.

Technologies such as: cookies, beacons, tags and scripts are used by VITEC and our partners [such as reseller partners], affiliates, or service providers [such as analytics service providers]. These technologies are used in analyzing trends, administering the site, tracking users’ movements around the site and to gather demographic information about our user base as a whole. We may receive reports based on the use of these technologies by these companies on an individual as well as aggregated basis.

You can prevent the setting of cookies by adjusting the settings on your browser (see your browser’s Help for how to do this). Be aware that disabling cookies will affect the functionality of this and many other websites that you visit. Disabling cookies will usually result in also disabling certain functionality and features.

How can I change my VITEC cookie settings?

You can prevent the setting of cookies by adjusting the settings on your browser (see your browser’s Help for how to do this). Be aware that disabling cookies will affect the functionality of this and many other websites that you visit. Disabling cookies will usually result in also disabling certain functionality and features.

Some options may be selected below.

How can I change my VITEC cookie settings?

You can prevent the setting of cookies by adjusting the settings on your browser (see your browser’s Help for how to do this). Be aware that disabling cookies will affect the functionality of this and many other websites that you visit. Disabling cookies will usually result in also disabling certain functionality and features.

Some options may be selected below.

Strictly necessary cookies

These cookies are essential so that you can move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies services you have asked for cannot be provided.

Functional cookies

These cookies allow the website to remember choices you make to give you better functionality and personal features.

Analytics cookies

These cookies help to analyze the usage of the VITEC website. 

Links from our Website

Some pages of our website contain external links. You are advised to verify the privacy practices of such other websites. We are not responsible for the manner of use or misuse of information made available by you at such other websites. We encourage you not to provide personal information, without assuring yourselves of the Privacy Policy of such other websites.

Children's Online Privacy Protection

VITEC does not knowingly collect personal information from users who are under 16 years old.

Sharing of Information

VITEC being a global company, we may need to share your personal information to our affiliates, resellers, service providers solely for the purpose of providing our products and services to you. The purposes for which we may disclose your personal information or data to our service providers may include, but are not limited to, data storage, database management, web analytics and payment processing. These service providers are authorized to use your personal information only as necessary to provide these services to us. In such cases VITEC will also ensure that such selected third-parties comply with this Privacy Policy and adopt appropriate confidentiality and security measures. Other than as set out above, we will not disclose any of your personal information without your permission unless we are required by law to do so. Transferring your Information Outside of the European Economic Area (“EEA”)

In some instances personal data may be transferred to countries outside the EEA. For example, this may happen if one of our service providers is located in a country outside the EEA. We also share information between our affiliates, business partners, or other carefully selected third parties which may be located in other countries worldwide. Countries outside the EEA may not have similar data protection laws to those within the EEA. If we transfer your information outside of the EEA in this way, we will take steps to ensure that your privacy rights continue to be protected.

Information Security

We ensure data protection compliance across the organization through:

  • Implementing appropriate technical and organizational measures including internal data protection policies, staff training, internal audits of processing activities, and reviews of HR practices.
  • Maintaining relevant documentation on processing activities.
  • Implementing appropriate data protection by design, data collection, storage and processing security measures, as well as physical security measures to protect against unauthorized access, alteration, disclosure or destruction of your personal information.

Your Rights

If you wish to exercise your rights to access, correct, update or remove any personal information, you may do so either by accessing your user profile or by contacting us at privacy@vitec.com. You also have the right to object to direct marketing.

In accordance with local law in your region, you may have additional rights regarding the processing of your personal information. For example under GDPR, you have the following specific rights in respect of the personal data we process:

  • The right to be informed about how we use personal data. This Privacy Policy explains who we are; the purposes for which we process personal data and our legitimate interests in doing so; the categories of data we process; third party disclosures; and details of any transfers of personal data outside the EEA.
  • The right to erasure of personal data, to restriction of processing, right to data portability, right to object and right in relation to automated decision making and profiling.

In the event we decide to use your personal information for any purpose other than as stated in this Privacy Policy, we will offer you an effective way to opt out of the use of your personal information for those other purposes. From time to time, we may send emails to you regarding new services, releases and upcoming events. You may opt out of receiving newsletters and other secondary messages from VITEC by selecting the ‘unsubscribe’ function present in every email we send. However, you will continue to receive essential transactional emails.

Retention Period

We will only keep your information for as long as we are either required to by law or as it is relevant for the purposes for which it was collected. We maintain a data retention policy in this respect.

Enforcement of Privacy Policy

We make every effort, including periodic reviews to ensure that personal information provided by you is used in conformity with this Privacy Policy. If you have any concern regarding our adherence to this Privacy Policy or the manner in which personal information is used for the purpose of providing our services, contact privacy(at)vitec.com. We will contact you to address your concerns and we will also cooperate with regulatory authorities in this regard if needed.

You have the right to lodge a complaint to the supervisory authority of VITEC’s main establishment:

CNIL (Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés) 
3 Place de Fontenoy TSA 80715 
75334 PARIS CEDEX 07, France

Or, in case the subject matter relates to VITEC’s German affiliate:

Federal Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information (BfDI)
Die Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit
Husarenstr. 30
53117 BONN, Germany
poststellebfdi.bundde

Your Agreement

By submitting data to us and using the website, you agree to our use of your data and of anyone you represent in the manner set out in this Privacy Policy (as amended from time to time, as described above) and you are responsible for ensuring that you have authority to do this on behalf of anyone about whom you submit data to us.

Last update May 2018